Skip to Content

Category archives: Indonesia

Capital City: Jakarta

Official languages: Indonesian

Currency: Indonesian Rupiah (IDR)

Neighbouring countries:

Land borders: Papua New Guinea, East Timor, & the eastern part of Malaysia.

Other neighbouring countries: Singapore, Vietnam, the Philippines, Australia, Palau, and India’s Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Interesting places to visit include: Bali, Java, Lombok, Gili Islands

Time Zone: Depends on the part of the country (UTC+7 to +9)

Largest City: Jakarta