Skip to Content

Capital City: Havana

Currency: Cuban convertible peso

Official languages: Spanish

Neighbouring countries: United States of America, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, Haiti, Mexico, Cayman Islands, Jamaica

Interesting places to visit include: Havana, Varadero, Trinidad, Viñale, Santiago de Cuba

Time Zone: Cuba Time (UTC/GMT -5h)

Largest City: Havana

Why Havana Is A “Must Visit”

Havana, Cuba, is on everyone’s “must visit” list and beyond. There is a sense that perhaps Cuba’s unique charm will change before the expected onslaught of U.S. tourism, assuming diplomatic relations continue to thaw. If you too want to make it to this beautiful capital city sooner rather than later, here are some tips to …

Read More about Why Havana Is A “Must Visit”